Explore the Area

Yorkshire Three Peaks

The Three Peaks of  Pen-y-ghent, Ingleborough and Whernside are among the best-known hills in the Yorkshire Dales National Park. Every year thousands come to reach the top of at least one or to conquer all three in one go.

With spectacular scenery and fantastic walking opportunities, this is a great place to spend a few days, staying in the area and soaking up the scenery.


There are three possible start points for the Yorkshire Three Peaks, and you can walk either clockwise or anti-clockwise. The postcodes for these start points are:

  • Chapel le Dale — LA6 3AR
  • Horton-in-Ribblesdale — BD24 0HE
  • Ribblehead — LA6 3AS

(see red icon on below map)